accept. The theme interesting, will take..

9 thoughts on “ Up Blues - Hampton Hawes - Four! (Vinyl, LP) ”

  1. Aralkis says:
    (LP, Vinyl record album) -- Dusty Groove is Chicago's Online Record Store Hampton Hawes: Four! (LP, Vinyl record album) - One of those classic Contemporary albums of LA jazz – where all the players are big names, and -- Dusty Groove is Chicago's Online Brand: Contemporary (Label).
  2. Bazragore says:
    Blues for Bud, an Album by Hampton Hawes. Released in on Black Lion (catalog no. BL; Vinyl LP). Genres: Hard Bop, Modal Jazz. Featured peformers: Hampton Hawes (piano), Jimmy Woode (bass), Art Taylor (drums).
  3. Moogudal says:
    Hampton Hawes: Hampton Hawes At The Piano (LP, Vinyl record album).
  4. Tanris says:
    Hampton Hawes was born on November 13, , in Los Angeles, California. His father, Hampton Hawes, Sr., was minister of Westminster Presbyterian Church in Los Angeles. His mother, the former Gertrude Holman, was Westminster's church pianist. Hawes' first experience with the piano was as a toddler sitting on his mother's lap while she practiced.
  5. Tausho says:
    Top-notch Hampton Hawes. Highly recommend to all lovers of great modern jazz piano - the epitome of swing, lyricism and soul. To these ears few players captured the pure spontaneous joy of improvisation like Hamp did - "Blues For Bud" is Hampton Hawes with an excellent trio (great interaction with Art Taylor) that amply displays his gifts throughout.5/5(4).
  6. Dojinn says:
    Dusty Groove is Chicago's Online Record Store -- Jazz, Soul, Funk, Hip Hop, R&B, Latin, Brazil, African, World Music, Avant, Rock, Blues & more LPs, CDs, vinyl.
  7. Turg says:
    Hampton Hawes and Harold Land are two of my favourite musicians so having the two of them together is like all my birthdays rolled into one. And this record does not disappoint. It really is a beauty. Hamp was one of the best modern pianists around in the fifties/5(21).
  8. Taushicage says:
    Discogs: Vinyl, Four!. リリースのクレジット、レビュー、トラックを確認し、購入。.
  9. Yozshutilar says:
    Four!, an Album by Hampton Hawes With Barney Kessel, Shelly Manne & Red Mitchell. Released in on Contemporary (catalog no. C ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Hard Bop.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright 2019 - IT Company WordPress Theme.